Out in the Community

KathleenMcCuewithoutreachdisplayThe Gathering Place is constantly out in the community spreading the word about who we are and what we do. We attend health fairs, make presentations to schools, businesses, church groups, and other institutions.  Please see below for some programs we have coming up. If you are interested in The Gathering Place coming to a certain location to educate your group on what we do, please contact Kristina Austin, Chief Marketing Officer, at 216-595-9546.

 

 

 

Body of Christ Community Church Outreach Program
Saturday, August 30, 8:30am

Dwyer Senior Center presentation
Friday, September 5, 1:30pm

WKYC Health & Wellness Expo
Saturday, September 6, 10:00am

Zion Hill Missionary Baptist Church Health Fair
Saturday, September 6, 11:00am

Kincaid’s Kindred Spirits Health & Resource Fair
Saturday, September 6, 9:00am

VA Community Mental Health Summit
Monday, September 8, 8:00am

Christian Women Prayer Connection presentation
Wednesday, September 10, 9:45am

Middleburg Heights Health Fair
Thursday, September 11, 9:30am

Antioch Baptist Church Health & Wellness Festival
Saturday, September 13, 10:00am

St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church Multicultural Festival
Saturday, September 13, 12:00pm

Montifiore ‘Navigating the Memory Maze’ Health Symposium
Sunday, September 14, 11:00am

Heights Family Collaborative meeting
Thursday, September 18, 9:30am

Fit in Fairfax

Thursday, September 18, 4:30pm

Gallery Group presentation
Tuesday, September 23, 10:00am

PRADCO presentation

Wednesday, September 24, 8:00am & 1:00pm

McGregor ‘Celebrating Women, Health, Wealth & Wellness’
Saturday, September 27, 9:30am

Amigas/MetroHealth Breast Screening & Health Fair
Saturday, September 27, 9:00am

Men of Jesus health fair
Saturday, September 27, 10:00am

Bring Someone You Love to the Doctor Fair
Saturday, September 27, 11:00am